House Groups

We have four house groups at Pigeon Mountain Primary School.

The houses are  named after New Zealand native birds. Each house group has a colour. The new sports T shirts match the house colours.

Houses and colours are:

  • Kereru – Green
  • Tui – Red
  • Kiwi – Yellow
  • Pukeko – Blue

Students are allocated a house group on enrolment  and keep the same house group throughout their years at Pigeon Mountain Primary. Members of the same family are all allocated the same house group.

Kereru House

The teachers and staff members in Kereru house are:

Mrs Sheryl Farmer
Mr Danie Jacobs
Mrs Janelle Sloane
Mrs Wendy Hosking
Mis Esther Kim
Mrs Carol McGillivray
Mrs Lucy Barker
Miss Sara Tsang
Mrs Josephine Sit

Tui House

The teachers and staff members in Tui house are:

Mrs Linda Lowden
Mr Bruce Murray
Mrs Balvinder Kaur
Miss Alice Kemp
Mrs Trudi Stevenson
Mrs Tina Brown
 Mrs Tracey Eades
Mrs Lisa Cox
Mrs Bev Dowden

Kiwi House

The teachers and staff members in Kiwi house are:

Mrs Sandra Patterson
Mrs Trish Morgan
Mr Kevin Wroth
Miss Alex Donaldson
Miss Tineke Oed
Miss Caitlin Myers
Miss Tess Kirkham
Miss Alicia Doughty
Miss Riven Lunjevich
Mrs Lilliana Castro
Miss Brittany Morron

Pukeko House

The teachers and staff members in Pukeko house are:

Mr Johnathan Daniels
Ms Jenni Slater
Mrs Alecia Eden
Mrs Charmaine Xu
Mrs Annamarie Webber
Mrs Rebecca Trotter
Miss Kim Timmins
Miss Amanda Lee
Mrs Louise Love
Mrs Leonie Wallace

Mrs Nicola Ellis